TAAZ Does Makeup Digitally

Found this site while reading the NY Times today.  It’s called TAAZ and let’s you upload a picture and digitally add hair and makeup.  Hey, that’s me!!!

The process was pretty simple.  I had to sign up for an account to upload a picture (otherwise you can choose from a photo list of models) and the site guided me through a process of tracing the various parts of my face.  There are a ton of different brands of makeup and, although I went overboard for effect, the results seem to be pretty realistic.  I was especially impressed by the look of the mascara application.  Here’s a more subtle version I did with one of the preloaded models:

Leave a Reply

